The sale 2021 Trojan Story outlet online sale

The sale 2021 Trojan Story outlet online sale

The sale 2021 Trojan Story outlet online sale
The sale 2021 Trojan Story outlet online sale__right
The sale 2021 Trojan Story outlet online sale_top
The sale 2021 Trojan Story outlet online sale__below


One of the most significant collections in Trojan’s immense catalogue, the “The Trojan Story” album dramatically changed the perception of Jamaican music among the general British public outside of the country’s Afro-Caribbean population. Prior to its release in 1971 there had never been an attempt to present a comprehensive anthology of the island’s musical development, with vintage ska, rock steady and reggae widely regarded as obsolete and of precious little merit. The treble disc set, which became an instant best-seller, had been the brainchild of Trojan’s label manager and Black Music fan, Rob Bell, who, assisted by Trojan stalwarts, Dandy Livingstone, Webster Shrowder, Des Bryan and Joe Sinclair, produced arguably the most significant Jamaican music retrospectives of all time. Now, 50 years following its original release, this hugely influential album has been revisited by Bell, along with reggae musician, Rusty Zinn, who have succeeded in improving what was already an almost perfect collection. Presented in the original eye-catching artwork, the 3CD set is further enhanced by a highly illustrated 28-page booklet in which Bell and Zinn reveal the stories behind the release and the 50 tracks featured on the compilation.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

1 Invitation to Jamaica - By Lord Tanamo & Charlie Binger''s Six
2 Fat Man - By Derrick Morgan & Smith''s Sextet
3 Tell Me Darling - By Wilfred ''Jackie'' Edwards & The Caribs
4 Running Around - By Owen Gray & The Kenneth Richard Band
5 Miss Jamaica - By Jimmy Cliff & The Beverley''s All Stars
6 Housewives Choice (with The Beverley''s All Stars) - By Derrick & Patsy
7 Give Me All Your Love - By The Continentals
8 Darling Patricia - By Owen Gray & The Beverley''s All Stars
9 Rough and Tough (Ruff and Tuff) - By Stranger Cole & Duke Reid''s Band
10 Man to Man - By Lord Creator & Randy''s All Stars
11 Eunodus (Uno-Dos-Tres) [with The Baba Brooks Band] - By Stranger Cole & Ken Boothe
12 Slow Boat - By Al T. Joe
13 Rude Boy - By Roland Alphonso & Duke Reid''s Group
14 Gone Is Yesterday (with The Baba Brooks Band) - By Joe Higgs & Roy Wilson
15 I''m In the Mood for Love - By Lord Tanamo
16 Ska Virginia (Virginia Ska) - By The Baba Brooks Band
17 Satan (with Baba Brooks & His Band) - By Justin Hinds & The Dominoes

Disc: 2

1 One Eyed Giant - By The Baba Brooks Band
2 Every Night - By Joe White, Chuck Joseph & Baba Brooks and His Recording Band
3 King Size - By Baba Brooks and His Recording Band
4 Syncopate - By The Astronauts
5 Keep the Pressure On (with The Beverley''s All Stars) - By Winston Weir & George Agard
6 Oh Babe (Sick and Tired) - By The Techniques
7 Train to Skaville (with The Supersonics) - By The Ethiopians
8 Rudy, a Message to You - By Dandy
9 Dreader Than Dread (with Tommy McCook & The Supersonics) - By Honey Boy Martin & The Voices
10 It''s Raining (with Tommy McCook & The Supersonics) - By The Three Tops
11 The Whip (with Lyn Taitt & The Jets) - By The Ethiopians
12 Pretty Africa (with The Beverley''s All Stars) - By Desmond Dekker & The Aces
13 Rock Steady (with Tommy McCook & The Supersonics) - By Alton Ellis & The Flames
14 Rock Steady Train (with The Carib Beats) - By Ewan & Jerry
15 King Without a Throne - By Sugar Simone
16 Perfidia (with Tommy McCook & The Supersonics) - By Phyllis Dillon

Disc: 3

1 Musical Train - By Roy Shirley
2 Do the Beng Beng - By Derrick Morgan
3 Way of Life - By Lyn Taitt & The Jets
4 Second Fiddle - By Tommy McCook & The Supersonics
5 People Funny Boy - By Lee ''King'' Perry
6 I''ve Got to Get You Off My Mind (Cleopatra) - By The Tennors
7 Do the Reggay - By The Maytals
8 Nana (Na Na) - By The Slickers
9 Tell Me Baby - By Delano Stewart
10 Mama Look Deh (feat. The Blenders) - By The Reggae Boys
11 Hong Kong Flu - By The Ethiopians
12 Pressure Drop - By The Maytals
13 Them a Laugh an a Kiki (Them a Laugh and a Kiki ) - By The Soulmates
14 Walking in the Rain - By The Melodians
15 Satisfaction - By Carl Dawkins
16 Black and White - By The Maytones
17 Rasta Never Fails - By The Charmers

Product information